WSC SAILING PROGRAMME 2019
Day Date Tide Ht. m All Fleets Notes
Tues 1-Jan 15:10 Low 0.6 Chilly Willies Handicap Race 1st warning signal 11:55
Sun 24-Feb 16:12 5.7 WARM-UP SERIES 1  
Sun 3-Mar 10:48 5.1 WARM-UP SERIES 2 Dinghy Show 
Sun 10-Mar 15:02 5.5 WARM-UP SERIES 3  
Sun 17-Mar 15:13 Low 0.9 WARM-UP SERIES 4  
Sun 24-Mar 15:05 5.9 WARM-UP SERIES 5  
Sun 31-Mar 16:35 Low 1.3 ICE BREAKER (1st warning sig. 11:55 GMT) BST Begins
Sun 1-Apr 12:18 4.9 Spring Points  
Sat 6-Apr 15:30 5.6 Skimmers Starts  
Sun 7-Apr 16:04 5.6 Spring Points 1 + 2  
Sat 13-Apr 14:09 Low 1.0 Skimmers  
Sun 14-Apr 15:32 Low 1.0 Spring Points 3 + 4  
Sat 20-Apr 15:18 6.0 Skimmers  
Sun 21-Apr 16:00 5.9 COMMODORE’S  Race 1 (1st w. sig. 13.25) Novices/Masters/Ladies & Juniors a.m
Sat 27-Apr 13:44 Low 1.2 Skimmers  
Sun 28-Apr 14:53 Low 1.4 Spring Points 5 + 6  
Sat 4-May 14:28 5.6   Musto/Blaze Open
Sun 5-May 15:04 5.6 Spring Points 7+8 Musto/Blaze Open
Mon 6-May 15:40 5.6 No Organised Club Sailing Bank Holiday Monday - No duty crew
Sat 11-May 13:02 Low 0.8 Skimmers  Medway River Festival
Sun 12-May 14:07 Low 0.9 Early Summer Points 1 + 2  
Sat 18-May 14:13 5.8 Open Day Kent Scouts Topper sailing days
Sun 19-May 14:56 5.8 THREE RACE REGATTA 1st w. signal downriver 1pm 3 races back-to-back
Sat 25-May 12:27 Low 1.0 Skimmers MYC Keel Regatta 24th – 27th May.
Sun 26-May 13:14 Low 1.1 Early Summer Points 3 + 4  
Sat 1-Jun 13:17 5.3 DINGHY REGATTA (Wilsonian River Challenge)  
Sun 2-Jun 13:58 5.5 DINGHY REGATTA (Wilsonian River Challenge)  
Sat 8-Jun 12:09 Low 0.5 Skimmers  
Sun 9-Jun 13:01 Low 0.7 Early Summer Points 5 + 6  
Sat 15-Jun 13:05 5.6 Skimmers  
Sun 16-Jun 13:53 5.6 CREEKS RACE (1st w. sigs. 11.55, 12.25, 12.55) Medway River Festival
Wed 19-Jun 15:54 5.5 Wednesday Evening Series 1 First warning signal 18:55
Sat 22-Jun 11:33 Low 0.7 Skimmers  
Sun 23-Jun 12:08 Low 0.9 COMMODORE’S  Race 2 (1st w. sig. 13.25) Novices/Masters/Ladies & Juniors a.m
Wed 26-Jun 14:30 Low 1.2 Wednesday Evening Series 2 First warning signal 18:55
Sat 29-Jun 11:47 5.0 Skimmers   Admirals Cruise
Sun 30-Jun 12:41 5.2 Bob Dutton 3 RACE REGATTA 1st w. sig downriver 12:15 3 races back-to-back Admirals Cruise
Wed 3-Jul 14:59 5.6 Wednesday Evening Series 3 First warning signal 18:55
Sat 6-Jul 11:13 Low 0.3 Skimmers  
Sun 7-Jul 12:00 Low 0.4 Early Summer Points 7 + 8 Adult Week starts 8th July to 12th
Wed 10-Jul 14:31 Low 0.9 Wednesday Evening Series 4 First warning signal 18:55
Sat 13-Jul 11:48 5.2 Skimmers  
Sun 14-Jul 12:44 5.4 Late Summer Points 1 + 2  
Sat 20-Jul 15:39 5.4 Skimmers  
Sun 21-Jul 12:12 Low 0.7 Late Summer Points 3, a.m./Pursuit Race 1 in p.m.  
Sat 27-Jul 15:44 Low 1.2 Skimmers  
Sun 28-Jul 16:57 Low 1.1 Late Summer Points 4 + 5  
Sat 3-Aug 16:12 5.9 Skimmers  
Sun 4-Aug 10:59 Low 0.2 COMMODORE’S  Race 3 (1st w. sig. 13.25) Novices/Masters/Ladies & Juniors a.m
Sat 10-Aug 16:01 Low 1.0 Skimmers  
Sun 11-Aug 11:22 5.0 Late Summer Points 6 + 7  
Sat 17-Aug 15:45 5.5 Skimmers  
Sun 18-Aug 16:15 5.5 COMMODORE’S Race 4 (1st w. sig. 13.25) Novices/Masters/Ladies & Juniors a.m
Tues 20-Aug     Junior Week Starts  
Sat 24-Aug 13:41 Low 1.1 Junior Regatta 24th at end of Junior Week  
Sun 25-Aug 14:58 Low 1.2 SOUTH KENT (Starts every 15 mins.from 12.00-13.30) LW Sheerness approx 14:50
Sat 31-Aug 15:08 5.9 Skimmers  
Sun 1-Sep 15:53 6.1 Late Summer Points 8, a.m./  Pursuit Race 2 in p.m.  
Sat 7-Sep 14:14 Low 1.0 Skimmers  
Sun 8-Sep 15:25 Low 1.2 Autumn Points 1 + 2  
Sat 14-Sep 11:45 0.2 Skimmers  
Sun 15-Sep 15:19 5.5 Autumn Points 3 + 4  
Sat 21-Sep 12:03 Low 0.9 Skimmers Kent Scouts Topper sailing days
Sun 22-Sep 12:53 Low 1.0 No Racing at WSC MYC Medway Marathon
Sat 28-Sep 14:00 5.8 Skimmers  
Sun 29-Sep 14:47 6.0 Autumn Points 5 + 6  
Sat 5-Oct 12:49 Low 0.7    
Sun 6-Oct 13:40 Low 1.0 Autumn Points 7 + 8  
Sat 12-Oct 13:47 5.3    
Sun 13-Oct 14:19 5.4 LEIGH TROPHY 1st w.sig's 10.55, 11.25, 11:55  
Sat 19-Oct 11:17 Low 0.7    
Sun 20-Oct 11:45 Low 0.8 COMMODORE’S  Race 5 (1st w. sig. 13.25) Novices/Masters/Ladies & Juniors a.m
Sat 26-Oct 12:48 5.5    
Sun 27-Oct 12:38 5.7 Autumn Points 9 1st start at 10:30 GMT,   LAYING-UP CUP  1st w. signal 12.55 GMT today
Sat 2-Nov 15:56 5.4 KSSA Autumn Training Saturday 2nd Nov 2019.  
Sun 3-Nov 16:40 5.1 FROSTBITE SERIES 1 + 2.  1st warning signal 10:30 GMT 
Sun 10-Nov 11:10 5.2 FROSTBITE SERIES 3 + 4  2 minutes silence at 11, start soon after
Sun 17-Nov 15:34 5.4 FROSTBITE SERIES 5 + 6    
Sun 24-Nov 16:50 Low 0.1 FROSTBITE SERIES 7 + 8  
Sun 1-Dec 15:35 5.3 FROSTBITE SERIES 9 + 10  
Sun 8-Dec 16:03 Low 0.8 FROSTBITE SERIES 11 + 12  
Sun 15-Dec 14:41 5.6 FROSTBITE SERIES 13 & Prizegiving  
Fri 1-Jan 16:32 4.9 2020 Chilly Willies Handicap Race 1st warning signal 11:55